The Salute Award

The Salute Award celebrates the achievements of PEI-based filmmakers

The annual Salute award is sponsored by WIFT-AT and awarded at the Charlottetown Film Festival in October. The award celebrates the achievements of a PEI-based filmmaker both in her own work and for her conscientious efforts to raise the standard of filmmaking across the province. 


The recipient of the award receives a full conference pass to the annual Women Making Waves Conference in Halifax in March of each year

Past Winners

  • Emma Fugate (2019)

  • Cheryl Wagner (2018)